Dash The Bomber has arrived!

Hello there world! I am Dash The Bomber, and I want to start a blog after a few friends of mine (as well as my wife) insisted to do so. I’m a 7 year veteran of the military, and have seen it all. I’ve been from west to east and will back to the east in a couple of months so I figured I could detail my misadventures and experiences with the world. Now you might think that this will be a military blog or just a journal of my life. But, that would not be an accurate description of I am about. It’s actually much more than that since I intend to fill the blog with different styles such as reviews, critiques, and articles. I will also address different topics like videogames, life, parenting, military service, speeches and rumors that fly around the web (mostly debunking these).

About myself.

I’m a self-described large ham if you don’t know what that means I advise you to look at the page: http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/LargeHam

I love videogames, writing, critical-thinking, rousing speeches that rally the troops and my family (especially my son  who is just the most adorable little clone of me ever!).

I hope to connect with a multitude of people, I don’t want to pigeonhole myself into a situation where I become the “guy who always talks about one topic”. You could just read my blogs on specific topics or could dabble in the few topics you haven’t thought about before. You might just learn a new thing or two.

If I can successfully blog for a year, I’m definitely continuing my writing career.

I’ll try to keep the blog as light-hearted as possible, but I will address some very serious topics from time to time. As mentioned before, I have seen and done it all basically. I’m exaggerating of course, but I have dealt with many serious topics in my life and hope to gradually share those with anyone who is willing to read this. If you have any questions feel free to ask!

2 thoughts on “Dash The Bomber has arrived!

Leave a Reply

